Remote for H-Size on MS8-18FB

For monitor related issues
Post Reply
User avatar
erzane
Not Made In Japan
Posts: 629
Joined: August 23rd, 2008, 12:52 pm
Location: CH
eBay: Gab79

Remote for H-Size on MS8-18FB

Post by erzane » March 22nd, 2020, 11:38 pm

Hi,
I did a remote for the H-Size coil. The coil was connected by all their four feets, so I just did the same on a small pcb where I deported it. I didn't reproduced the bridges between A & B and C & D.
What's your advise on this, should I add the two bridges?
Btw, if I test it as is, any big trouble, heat, serious damages or unreversible issues? Thanks!!
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Last edited by erzane on March 24th, 2020, 1:37 am, edited 11 times in total.
Arcade's nice when done well

User avatar
nem
Posts: 1751
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 6:59 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Remote for H-Size on MS8-18FB

Post by nem » March 23rd, 2020, 10:17 am

As long as the harness isn't super long, I see no reason why it wouldn't work. It's hard to make out from pictures if the wiring is correct. I suggest you double check with a multimeter, then turn it on and see what happens.

User avatar
erzane
Not Made In Japan
Posts: 629
Joined: August 23rd, 2008, 12:52 pm
Location: CH
eBay: Gab79

Re: Remote for H-Size on MS8-18FB

Post by erzane » March 23rd, 2020, 3:41 pm

The wire is about 80cm.
p.s. just added some precision pics. On the 3rd one, I kept the bridges. To me it's logic but I don't want to do a mistake. I also add the MS8 shema:
Image
Image
Image
Arcade's nice when done well

Post Reply