Remote board for monitor

For monitor related issues
Forum rules
ArcadeOtaku forum introduction & rules
Post Reply
User avatar
Yamazaki
Posts: 99
Joined: April 9th, 2017, 9:27 pm
Location: Germany
eBay: nippon-net_de

Remote board for monitor

Post by Yamazaki » June 6th, 2018, 2:19 pm

Since I have several issues with games that need me to adjust the HH, HV etc I am wondering wether there is an option for modeling a remote control board for that.


Which could be dangling outside the Blast City chassis so I don't need to move the cab and play inside the chassis all the time.



is there any solution that has been done already?

I could swear I saw something like that.

User avatar
nem
Posts: 1265
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 6:59 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Remote board for monitor

Post by nem » June 6th, 2018, 2:51 pm

What monitor do you have?

You have to regularly adjust horizontal and vertical hold?

User avatar
Yamazaki
Posts: 99
Joined: April 9th, 2017, 9:27 pm
Location: Germany
eBay: nippon-net_de

Re: Remote board for monitor

Post by Yamazaki » June 9th, 2018, 10:47 pm

I have a Nanao MS-2930

I want to adjust the pots on the chassis and check wether Wide or Narrow is set.


maybe with that I can solve some of my frequency etc. issues with several pcbs.


but it's a real pain to stick my arm in there every time. besides it being a bit dangerous when the Blast is live....



so I was wondering if there is an external remote solution to it.

User avatar
nem
Posts: 1265
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 6:59 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Remote board for monitor

Post by nem » June 10th, 2018, 1:57 pm

Honestly, I don't think I've ever adjusted mine.

Anyway, there's no simple solution to your problem. You could wire the two pots to a remote board.

You could also get a different monitor or chassis, one that's not so fussy. Maybe the 2931 would be better for you.

Or you could get a second cab that's adjusted slightly differently.

User avatar
Yamazaki
Posts: 99
Joined: April 9th, 2017, 9:27 pm
Location: Germany
eBay: nippon-net_de

Re: Remote board for monitor

Post by Yamazaki » June 13th, 2018, 12:21 am

a second cab for those pcbs that don't work on my Blast would be perfect :D

Post Reply