Potentiometers

For monitor related issues
Forum rules
ArcadeOtaku forum introduction & rules
Post Reply
User avatar
DaveyD
Posts: 240
Joined: December 9th, 2014, 7:14 am
Location: Grimsby, UK
eBay: Dr_Daph
Initials: DPD

Potentiometers

Post by DaveyD » June 2nd, 2018, 10:23 pm

The remote board on one of my MS9 monitors has got a dodgy pot on the V.Posi. I've been scouring the internet trying to find a suitable replacement pot, but have come up a bit blank.

The pot is made by ALPS, and looks like it says 103B Yt

Anyone know where I can get one from?

User avatar
PrincessPrinPrin
Posts: 439
Joined: April 7th, 2011, 4:00 pm
Location: Pordenone, Italy
eBay: *mkl*

Re: Potentiometers

Post by PrincessPrinPrin » June 3rd, 2018, 1:54 am

Im running games with a vga to tv converter on my Shangai Novel, with composite and it looks amazing, Im not interested in RGB or Scart.

- anonymous

User avatar
DaveyD
Posts: 240
Joined: December 9th, 2014, 7:14 am
Location: Grimsby, UK
eBay: Dr_Daph
Initials: DPD

Re: Potentiometers

Post by DaveyD » June 3rd, 2018, 7:19 am

Is it definitely a 10k pot that I need? As I don't see any reference to the code stamped into the side of the pot

User avatar
grantspain
Tech Head
Posts: 4356
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 4:23 pm
Location: down south

Re: Potentiometers

Post by grantspain » June 3rd, 2018, 8:43 am

103=10000=10k

User avatar
DaveyD
Posts: 240
Joined: December 9th, 2014, 7:14 am
Location: Grimsby, UK
eBay: Dr_Daph
Initials: DPD

Re: Potentiometers

Post by DaveyD » June 3rd, 2018, 4:10 pm

Nice one thanks :thumbup: :thumbupright:

Post Reply