I swapped my chassis for a tri-sync, but .....

For monitor related issues
poolchamp

Re: I swapped my chassis for a tri-sync, but .....

Post by poolchamp » October 30th, 2008, 12:34 am

Jason wrote:hehehe....

well messing with pots does get you somewhere, sorry about the confusion.

]
Ajusting pots wont fix this problem, Replacing one will and that would void the warranty, So just in case dont

User avatar
Jason
Posts: 36
Joined: October 10th, 2008, 3:55 pm
Location: United States

Re: I swapped my chassis for a tri-sync, but .....

Post by Jason » October 30th, 2008, 12:46 am

poolchamp wrote:
Jason wrote:hehehe....

well messing with pots does get you somewhere, sorry about the confusion.

]
Ajusting pots wont fix this problem, Replacing one will and that would void the warranty, So just in case dont
LOL..

sorry i even posted here, I'll just keep browsing :geek:

User avatar
grantspain
Tech Head
Posts: 4384
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 4:23 pm
Location: down south

Re: I swapped my chassis for a tri-sync, but .....

Post by grantspain » October 30th, 2008, 12:52 am

Jason wrote:
poolchamp wrote:
Jason wrote:hehehe....

well messing with pots does get you somewhere, sorry about the confusion.

]
Ajusting pots wont fix this problem, Replacing one will and that would void the warranty, So just in case dont
LOL..

sorry i even posted here, I'll just keep browsing :geek:
don't worry mate,your input is well appreciated-keep posting .the sign of a good forum is when we can have differing opinions

poolchamp

Re: I swapped my chassis for a tri-sync, but .....

Post by poolchamp » October 30th, 2008, 12:53 am

Jason wrote:
poolchamp wrote:
Jason wrote:hehehe....

well messing with pots does get you somewhere, sorry about the confusion.

]
Ajusting pots wont fix this problem, Replacing one will and that would void the warranty, So just in case dont
LOL..

sorry i even posted here, I'll just keep browsing :geek:
AH mt8 dont take it the wrong way your advice is sound but if it was second hand no problem ,but as its new kinda better to return it ,And please post away the more help the better for everybody

User avatar
kernow
:problem: child
Posts: 14794
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 2:01 pm
Location: Devon
Initials: KRN
Contact:

Re: I swapped my chassis for a tri-sync, but .....

Post by kernow » October 30th, 2008, 2:18 am

Jason wrote:hehehe....

well messing with pots does get you somewhere, sorry about the confusion.

Image
Image
that picture looks amazing :shock:
David... The wind blows... The wind blows... Bits of your... life awayee

User avatar
ckong
Posts: 163
Joined: August 18th, 2008, 8:47 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: I swapped my chassis for a tri-sync, but .....

Post by ckong » October 30th, 2008, 8:48 am

Jason wrote:
sorry i even posted here, I'll just keep browsing :geek:
No, please keep posting. It will always be appreciated. Oh, and what's the name of the game?

poolchamp

Re: I swapped my chassis for a tri-sync, but .....

Post by poolchamp » October 30th, 2008, 8:51 am

ckong wrote:
Jason wrote:
sorry i even posted here, I'll just keep browsing :geek:
No, please keep posting. It will always be appreciated. Oh, and what's the name of the game?
P.G.M'S Demon Front Mr Kong

User avatar
ckong
Posts: 163
Joined: August 18th, 2008, 8:47 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: I swapped my chassis for a tri-sync, but .....

Post by ckong » October 30th, 2008, 12:49 pm

UPDATE!!

Before I went to put the faulty chassis back in the box, I decided to examine it one more time, now including the neck board. And there I noticed a damaged part:

Image

Image

I don't know what it is, i don't know what it does, I don't know how to check the proper working of it, but I do no that it doesn't look as it should do. Could this be the cause of the problem?

PS: do you guys see the OK sticker? That's funny, isn't it?

User avatar
dmauro
Posts: 383
Joined: August 28th, 2008, 4:15 pm
Location: Brooklyn, NY

Re: I swapped my chassis for a tri-sync, but .....

Post by dmauro » October 30th, 2008, 1:12 pm

I just got my 3129A chassis in the mail yesterday, now I just need the cab :). I guess I should take some pics and examine it carefully to make sure I don't have any bad parts before I try installing it.

poolchamp

Re: I swapped my chassis for a tri-sync, but .....

Post by poolchamp » October 30th, 2008, 3:30 pm

ckong wrote:UPDATE!!

Before I went to put the faulty chassis back in the box, I decided to examine it one more time, now including the neck board. And there I noticed a damaged part:


I don't know what it is, i don't know what it does, I don't know how to check the proper working of it, but I do no that it doesn't look as it should do. Could this be the cause of the problem?

PS: do you guys see the OK sticker? That's funny, isn't it?
Ok it looks over heated but is the top bit around anywhere in cab otherwise it happened before you got it and you need to still send it back ,If she popped after and you have top bit i might have a go with ya .Or again just send it back

User avatar
ckong
Posts: 163
Joined: August 18th, 2008, 8:47 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: I swapped my chassis for a tri-sync, but .....

Post by ckong » October 31st, 2008, 10:49 am

Got an e-mail from Excellentcom in which they asked me to return the chassis in exchange of a new one. :) Will do.

Ordyne
Posts: 72
Joined: October 9th, 2008, 9:09 am
Location: Barnsley, South Yorkshire

Re: I swapped my chassis for a tri-sync, but .....

Post by Ordyne » October 31st, 2008, 9:40 pm

grantspain wrote:those chassis have a very poor quality control and are very prone to dry solder joints,my bet is that there is an unsoldered component on the vertical output section-either aroung the tda 1745 or from the flyback

you should carefully inspect the chassis for any suspect solder joints
The problem is Excellent wont even bother to test them before shipping! Nor do they know anything about them...
Craig Walker • Giz10p • http://www.giz10p.co.uk

Specialists In Amusement Equipment Spares & Repairs

User avatar
dmauro
Posts: 383
Joined: August 28th, 2008, 4:15 pm
Location: Brooklyn, NY

Re: I swapped my chassis for a tri-sync, but .....

Post by dmauro » November 3rd, 2008, 8:24 pm

Not to hijack the thread, but is there a guide on how to swap out the chassis in an MS8 or MS9 monitor? I saw one back at killer-cabs, but haven't found on here. I'm going to be doing this soon, and I'm going to need loads of photos with step by step instructions if I can't find live help.

Post Reply