Page 1 of 1

NNC and CAVE CV1000 ... havent got sound!!!!

Posted: March 27th, 2019, 6:27 pm
by Nonik
Hi my friends! sorry for my english, is very bad :|

recently, i bought a cave kit, deathsmiles, and, when i'd try to play.... whats my surprise that the sound doesn't work!

My cabinet for yoko is a New net city.

after i try in my new astro ccity, and all good.

For remove doubts, i try another cv1000 pcb's and, happend the same, no sound in any pcb.

I read the same problem in early new astros, but, in new net no...

ideas?

Re: NNC and CAVE CV1000 ... havent got sound!!!!

Posted: March 27th, 2019, 6:54 pm
by markedkiller78
What JVS to jamma adapter are you using?

Do you have the RCA / phono leads attached?

Re: NNC and CAVE CV1000 ... havent got sound!!!!

Posted: March 27th, 2019, 7:07 pm
by Nonik
Here you have a pic.

Image

RCA / Phone attached? where?

Thanks for the answer

Re: NNC and CAVE CV1000 ... havent got sound!!!!

Posted: March 27th, 2019, 7:22 pm
by goatboy
Looks like you got everything hooked up through the cabinet link board right? Try connecting it directly.

Re: NNC and CAVE CV1000 ... havent got sound!!!!

Posted: March 27th, 2019, 9:12 pm
by FrancoB
That's the second time I've seen one of those IOs this week but I've never seen them previously. Did these come with the g60hot nonononosnncs?

Re: NNC and CAVE CV1000 ... havent got sound!!!!

Posted: March 27th, 2019, 9:34 pm
by Nonik
goatboy wrote:
March 27th, 2019, 7:22 MP
Looks like you got everything hooked up through the cabinet link board right? Try connecting it directly.
you mean the red and white jacks?

Re: NNC and CAVE CV1000 ... havent got sound!!!!

Posted: March 27th, 2019, 9:36 pm
by Nonik
FrancoB wrote:
March 27th, 2019, 9:12 MP
That's the second time I've seen one of those IOs this week but I've never seen them previously. Did these come with the g60hot nonononosnncs?
you're right on!

Re: NNC and CAVE CV1000 ... havent got sound!!!!

Posted: March 27th, 2019, 9:49 pm
by markedkiller78
Have you tried any other games / system in the NNC?

I’m guessing It’s the wiring to that splitter at the side. The sound amp is at the front of the cab on that ledge. Use the RCA cable that goes to it direct to the JVS to jamma.

I’ve never touched one of this JVS to jamma convertors. It should be taking mono sound from the jamma edge, but it might not be or it may need a jumper set to do that.

If sound doesn’t work going direct to the amp, post some detailed pics of the jamma to JVS board

Re: NNC and CAVE CV1000 ... havent got sound!!!!

Posted: March 27th, 2019, 9:51 pm
by markedkiller78
It could also be the power to the JVS to jamma board. The smaller (6pin) molex is what gives power for sound side of things on my Namco one

Re: NNC and CAVE CV1000 ... havent got sound!!!!

Posted: March 28th, 2019, 10:01 am
by Nonik
ok, continue with the test.

Please, see the video, if i unplug and plug the jacks.... the sound is on! :lol:

But, when i turn off the nnc, and, on again.... continue with the problem. :problem:

Here is the video's link.


Re: NNC and CAVE CV1000 ... havent got sound!!!!

Posted: March 28th, 2019, 10:13 am
by markedkiller78
Well, the JVS to jamma is getting enough power.

Try plugging those RCA cables you removed directly into the amp, it’s at the front of the cabinet, on that little shelf directly above the CV1000 pcb in the video

That might point to it being that splitter on the side.

Re: NNC and CAVE CV1000 ... havent got sound!!!!

Posted: March 28th, 2019, 5:50 pm
by Nonik
markedkiller78 wrote:
March 28th, 2019, 10:13 am
Well, the JVS to jamma is getting enough power.

Try plugging those RCA cables you removed directly into the amp, it’s at the front of the cabinet, on that little shelf directly above the CV1000 pcb in the video

That might point to it being that splitter on the side.
done, but, same result :(

Re: NNC and CAVE CV1000 ... havent got sound!!!!

Posted: March 30th, 2019, 7:06 pm
by j69
FrancoB wrote:
March 27th, 2019, 9:12 MP
That's the second time I've seen one of those IOs this week but I've never seen them previously. Did these come with the g60hot nonononosnncs?
Yeah. They creak and crack every time you plug a board in so I bought a harness extender to prolong the life of it!

Re: NNC and CAVE CV1000 ... havent got sound!!!!

Posted: March 30th, 2019, 10:22 pm
by Nonik
j69 wrote:
March 30th, 2019, 7:06 MP
FrancoB wrote:
March 27th, 2019, 9:12 MP
That's the second time I've seen one of those IOs this week but I've never seen them previously. Did these come with the g60hot nonononosnncs?
Yeah. They creak and crack every time you plug a board in so I bought a harness extender to prolong the life of it!
Hi sir, do you have the same problem?

Re: NNC and CAVE CV1000 ... havent got sound!!!!

Posted: March 31st, 2019, 10:20 am
by zak
It might be worth trying one of these:

https://irkenlabs.com/jammafier/introduction

viewtopic.php?f=17&t=38556

Although I can't see USB connectors on your cab.