How to rotate an Astro city Cab Monitor

Arcade cabinet hardware and accessories
Post Reply
User avatar
ckong
Posts: 171
Joined: August 18th, 2008, 8:47 pm
Location: The Netherlands

How to rotate an Astro city Cab Monitor

Post by ckong » August 23rd, 2008, 11:30 pm

I didn't make this tut, and I am not the person on some of the pictures. I found it somewhere on the internet, and I think it's pretty good. there are a lot of pictures and all credits go to the one who made it.

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=GGMIKQ1O

User avatar
ElPancho
Posts: 88
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 4:30 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: How to rotate an Astro city Cab Monitor

Post by ElPancho » August 24th, 2008, 8:04 am

But can you confirm you are the person in your avatar?

Just kidding.

Nice contribution the how-to-tate-an-astro manual.

If I hadn't made a hard copy of it a while back I'd be surely missing it today !
current line up: 3 x New Astro City 2x Atomiswave SD, 3 x Aero (2 NOS) and Aero Table

User avatar
Darien
Posts: 13
Joined: August 25th, 2008, 3:02 pm
Location:

Re: How to rotate an Astro city Cab Monitor

Post by Darien » August 25th, 2008, 6:32 pm

Missing instruction: If your monitor has a remote pcb screwed in to feet on the inside of the control panel not only unplug it but remove it from the cabinet completely so you don't drop your monitoron it sliding it back in.... oh wait I guess the Dave prevents you from dropping the monitor.

-Darien

User avatar
dave010567
Please Continue...
Posts: 8
Joined: August 24th, 2008, 2:09 pm
Location: Southampton UK
eBay: dave010567

Re: How to rotate an Astro city Cab Monitor

Post by dave010567 » October 5th, 2008, 9:26 pm

This tut is from Killercabs, I know this for sure as I done it with Tone.

Dave

User avatar
chubsta
I'm getting too old for this shit...
Posts: 809
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 5:13 pm
Location: Folkestone, Kent, UK
eBay: chubsta

Re: How to rotate an Astro city Cab Monitor

Post by chubsta » October 5th, 2008, 10:03 pm

The tutorial makes it look easy, but bearing in mind within 30 minutes of getting my new astro i had let the monitor fall against a door frame, what are my chances? i really want to rotate the screen to vert, and there would be 2 of us doing it, but im a bit wary as i think i have had my nine lives with this cabinet already...

User avatar
dave010567
Please Continue...
Posts: 8
Joined: August 24th, 2008, 2:09 pm
Location: Southampton UK
eBay: dave010567

Re: How to rotate an Astro city Cab Monitor

Post by dave010567 » October 5th, 2008, 10:27 pm

If there are 2 of you then & you follow the tut & you will be fine bare in mind Tone was taking the pic's & I was doing the tating :).

Dave

User avatar
ckong
Posts: 171
Joined: August 18th, 2008, 8:47 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: How to rotate an Astro city Cab Monitor

Post by ckong » October 7th, 2008, 6:55 am

dave010567 wrote:This tut is from Killercabs, I know this for sure as I done it with Tone.

Dave
Well Dave, then I have to thank you and Tone for this nice tut. I didn't know that I had it from Killercabs, but it could be because I was a regular visitor. I once made a hard copy of it and posted it here some time later. Hope you don't mind.

Vurpa
Posts: 7
Joined: March 24th, 2012, 5:02 am
Location: Trelleborg, Sweden
eBay: fjonkan
Initials: TIX

Re: How to rotate an Astro city Cab Monitor

Post by Vurpa » July 4th, 2012, 1:05 pm

Bump...does anyone have this tut still (as megaupload is no more)?

User avatar
AeroCityMayor
Previously alien_mame
Posts: 2075
Joined: July 25th, 2009, 1:05 pm
Location: West Yorks, UK
eBay: air_fortless
Initials: ACM

Re: How to rotate an Astro city Cab Monitor

Post by AeroCityMayor » July 4th, 2012, 7:24 pm

I thought it would be in the wiki but I can't seem to find it :/

http://petes-emulation.com/ftp/alien_ma ... onitor.pdf"

HTH

Cheers,

Ralph.
Image

Post Reply