Kraut Buster

Coin-operated games and arcades.
User avatar
LegoYoda
Posts: 137
Joined: December 21st, 2012, 1:27 pm
Location: South East UK
eBay: neomonster
Initials: AGD

Re: Kraut Buster

Post by LegoYoda »

SuperPang wrote: February 22nd, 2019, 5:03 pm I've just realised weapon switching isn't working properly for me. ie. If I walk over a weapon I start using it, whereas NG DEV say:
[Gameplay Menu]

- Auto Weapon Switch Pickup [on]

Automatically tries to select a slot for the new weapon. E.g. if you have an empty slot the new weapon always is put there.
If you pick up the same weapon it sums up ammo instead of putting it in a new slot.
Turning this option on or off seems to make no difference.
Confirming on my V1.01 that this option does nothing. checked in combination with tother options and ensured I saved... Doesn't work.
Alec
----------------------------------------
Owning a Blast City: Fixing and Repairing -http://retrogamingstuff.wordpress.com/
neogeomeister
Posts: 31
Joined: July 20th, 2011, 8:17 pm
Location: Europe
eBay: neogeomeister

Re: Kraut Buster

Post by neogeomeister »

Do you have contact NG DEV TEAM?
I can't also pick up the fist coin with the female.
There is a second coin in stage one same issue there.

Do you have damage the sticker if you open the case for V1.01 update?
User avatar
nem
Posts: 2266
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 6:59 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Kraut Buster

Post by nem »

You open the cart just enough to slide out the PCB. It doesn't damage the label.
User avatar
SuperPang
Master or universe
Posts: 10508
Joined: August 16th, 2008, 2:45 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Kraut Buster

Post by SuperPang »

LegoYoda wrote: February 26th, 2019, 5:41 pm Confirming on my V1.01 that this option does nothing. checked in combination with tother options and ensured I saved... Doesn't work.
I've had another look and found "Auto Weapon Switch Pickup [on]" pushes the weapon in use into a spare slot. Turning it off will effectively lose the weapon in use. I was hoping there was an option to put pickups into a spare slot, which is what NGDEVs description suggested. "if you have an empty slot the new weapon always is put there."
MissNaomiAstro
Please Continue...
Posts: 6
Joined: February 28th, 2019, 9:13 am
Location: Astro City
eBay: N/A

Re: Kraut Buster

Post by MissNaomiAstro »

Its really cool just to see that this exists. Sadly I have no way of playing since I am too busy to be able to afford the necessary hardware, but this game is awesome just for existing and looks fun. I hope I find a way to play it at some point.
zazi77
Posts: 10
Joined: November 6th, 2015, 8:20 pm
Location: italy

Re: Kraut Buster

Post by zazi77 »

What i don't like of this game is that when you crouch you cannot jump. It looks like a small detail but it really worsen gameplay in my opinion
User avatar
ChrisBEANS
Posts: 249
Joined: November 14th, 2020, 8:21 pm
Location: A Box
eBay: chrismartinlewis
Initials: BNS

Re: Kraut Buster

Post by ChrisBEANS »

Double late to this thread, but has anyone tried this out on a multi slot??

I haven’t actually sat down and played this properly, but very much looking forward to it.

In the mean time, I tried it in the four slot line up just to make sure the four slot was working properly with legitimate carts, and the NeoSD Pro, and NG Dev custom cartridges.

Seems to work perfectly fine, BUT, once Kraut Buster is selected, the game select button becomes useless. You can’t advance to the next game in the line up...

Anyone?
User avatar
SuperPang
Master or universe
Posts: 10508
Joined: August 16th, 2008, 2:45 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Kraut Buster

Post by SuperPang »

Yeah, it's not really designed to run in arcades. I'm impressed it works at all with other carts in there. The earlier releases didn't. I just use my MV1 for NG DEV.
User avatar
ChrisBEANS
Posts: 249
Joined: November 14th, 2020, 8:21 pm
Location: A Box
eBay: chrismartinlewis
Initials: BNS

Re: Kraut Buster

Post by ChrisBEANS »

Yeah, that’s fair enough.

I’ve got a one slot if I want to play it in a cab I guess, and an OMVS I can use on the big screen.

Just wondered if there was something I was missing.

Had a good look through this thread and now I’m really looking forward to sitting down with this one.
User avatar
nem
Posts: 2266
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 6:59 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Kraut Buster

Post by nem »

ChrisBEANS wrote: May 5th, 2021, 12:26 pmSeems to work perfectly fine, BUT, once Kraut Buster is selected, the game select button becomes useless. You can’t advance to the next game in the line up...
Some original games do this as well, like King of Monsters. Very annoying.
User avatar
geotrig
Potato!
Posts: 6979
Joined: December 5th, 2008, 1:14 pm
Location: ._.
eBay: ._.

Re: Kraut Buster

Post by geotrig »

nem wrote: May 12th, 2021, 10:28 am
ChrisBEANS wrote: May 5th, 2021, 12:26 pmSeems to work perfectly fine, BUT, once Kraut Buster is selected, the game select button becomes useless. You can’t advance to the next game in the line up...
Some original games do this as well, like King of Monsters. Very annoying.
from way bitd I think this where my hatred of multislots came from , so much so I that i eventually avoided those cabs :problem:
Image

<trk>:I remember catching a big fat one and my friend said "throw it back in, that one already tastes like wood"
Post Reply