Jamma harness

Everything Supergun related
Forum rules
ArcadeOtaku forum introduction & rules
Post Reply
Grandiloquence
Posts: 14
Joined: February 25th, 2017, 8:23 pm
Location: Uk
eBay: Polygonwindow

Jamma harness

Post by Grandiloquence » May 22nd, 2017, 11:31 pm

Hey guys, where can I get a good quality JAMMA harness? Bought one from Arcade Forge and it's - for lack of a better word - crap.
I cba making my own so looking for an off the shelf one.

User avatar
mufunyo
Posts: 677
Joined: August 21st, 2008, 12:26 am
Location: Eindhoven, NL
eBay: mufunyo
Initials: MUF

Re: Jamma harness

Post by mufunyo » May 22nd, 2017, 11:41 pm

Grandiloquence wrote:Arcade Forge is - for lack of a better word - crap.
FTFY :awe:
Image

User avatar
Flinnster
Posts: 335
Joined: September 19th, 2016, 12:06 am
Location: Surrey
eBay: flinnster
Initials: KID

Re: Jamma harness

Post by Flinnster » May 22nd, 2017, 11:50 pm

I got my last few from ArcadeWorld.. https://www.arcadeworlduk.com/categorie ... a/Harness/
They seem OK, but ultimately all this stuff is cheaply imported from somewhere in Asia :(
WTD: Outrun DLX Cab, Rolling Thunder, Dino King Rear Door, Coin Box, Coin Chute

Grandiloquence
Posts: 14
Joined: February 25th, 2017, 8:23 pm
Location: Uk
eBay: Polygonwindow

Re: Jamma harness

Post by Grandiloquence » May 23rd, 2017, 12:39 am

mufunyo wrote:
Grandiloquence wrote:Arcade Forge is - for lack of a better word - crap.
FTFY :awe:
Haha! Fair enough. They are veeeery slow at shipping too but that's another story.

Grandiloquence
Posts: 14
Joined: February 25th, 2017, 8:23 pm
Location: Uk
eBay: Polygonwindow

Re: Jamma harness

Post by Grandiloquence » May 23rd, 2017, 12:42 am

Flinnster wrote:I got my last few from ArcadeWorld.. https://www.arcadeworlduk.com/categorie ... a/Harness/
They seem OK, but ultimately all this stuff is cheaply imported from somewhere in Asia :(
That's my concern - they allegedly really skimp on the copper in the wires. It's really weird - if I connect a board to my supergun with the harness it doesn't work but the Pandora's Box does (although the image shifts about 2 inches to the left).
I'm left having to connect things direct to the 'gun, of course I can't with the PB because the casing gets in the way!

User avatar
Flinnster
Posts: 335
Joined: September 19th, 2016, 12:06 am
Location: Surrey
eBay: flinnster
Initials: KID

Re: Jamma harness

Post by Flinnster » May 23rd, 2017, 12:56 am

Yeah, I've doubled up the power wires on a loom now and again, and grounds too. The rest are usually pretty fine though for switches and so on.

For the pandora, have you tried taking the board out of the case? The actual pcb inside is pretty tiny and there's not much that can be accidentally broken on it.
Image to the left I think is a pretty common issue with PB's outputting RGBS on the jamma edge, just need to tweak your monitor pots to fix that I'm afraid.
WTD: Outrun DLX Cab, Rolling Thunder, Dino King Rear Door, Coin Box, Coin Chute

Grandiloquence
Posts: 14
Joined: February 25th, 2017, 8:23 pm
Location: Uk
eBay: Polygonwindow

Re: Jamma harness

Post by Grandiloquence » May 23rd, 2017, 1:02 am

I suppose I could. Save me running the risk of buying another naff cable.

Post Reply